Golf Playdates

Golf Playdates

Golf Playdates
Golf Playdates are one of our most popular on-going golf playing activities during the Spring, Summer, and Fall.  All Golf Playdates are open to our EWGA St. Louis Chapter Members.  Non-EWGA members may join us for 2 of our golf events before joining EWGA, per our chapter's Guest Policy.

We average over 25 Playdates each year at various golf courses throughout the St. Louis Metro area  including St. Louis, St. Charles, and Illinois courses.

Our Playdate formats generally include 18 holes of golf with lunch or dinner apres' golf.  Golf is usually played in a Stroke Play format, but sometimes we have a Scramble play date.  We will also have some playdates planned as Match Play events.

RSVP for Playdates via Meetup Group
We post all our Playdates on our Chapter Google Calendar (open to EWGA members) and in our Meetup Group Website.  Michael Rodney posts the Playdate information in Meetup approximately 2 weeks before the golf date.  If you would like to join us for our Playdates, please join our Meetup Group, and RSVP to our events.  We use the RSVP responses to know how many tee times to confirm with the golf courses.

Playdate Host/Hostess
You can help facilitate our playdates by volunteering as a Playdate Host/Hostess.  The general responsibilities for a Playdate Host/Hostess are:
  1. Select tee times for the given Playdate by calling the golf course about 2 weeks prior to the Playdate.
  2. Select a restaurant for apres' golf lunch or dinner and make reservations, if required.
  3. Meet and Greet the golfers and help coordinate 2, 3, or 4-somes, as needed.

The Golf Events Committee has been busy planning the 2017 schedule of play dates.  This year in addition to our regular weekend outings, Fridays at Berry Hill and Ruth Park and our after work golf, we’re scheduling weekday morning outings.  In total there will be almost 70 opportunities to play golf with EWGA at courses all over the St. Louis area and beyond.  

If you are interested in hosting one (or more) play dates, the list of open events is below.  Hosting a playdate is simple, fun and we’ll help.  To volunteer or for more information, contact Michael Rodney at mrodney@sbcglobal.net.

 WEEKEND PLAY DATES

Golf Club of Florissant, Sunday, April 23, 2017
Aberdeen, Sunday, April 30, 2017
Quarry at Crystal Springs, Saturday, May 6, 2017
Landings at Spirit, Saturday, May 20, 2017
Belk Park, Sunday, June 4, 2017
Paradise Valley, Sunday, June 11, 2017
Far Oaks, Sunday, June 25, 2017
Mystic Oaks, Saturday, July 1, 2017
Emerald Greens, Sunday, July 9, 2017
Woods Fort, Saturday, June 17, 2016
Eagle Springs, Sunday, July 23, 2017
Union Hills, Saturday, July 29, 2017
Annbriar, Saturday, August 5, 2017
Crescent Farms, Sunday, August 13, 2017
Spencer T. Olin, Saturday, August 19, 2017
Rolling Hills, Sunday, August 27, 2017
The Falls, Sunday, September 10, 2017
Stonewolf, Saturday, September 16, 2017
Aberdeen, Saturday, September 30, 2017
Far Oaks, Saturday, October 7, 2017

WEEKDAY, AFTER WORK PLAY DATES

Ballwin, Wednesday, May 3, 2017
St Ann, Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Forest Park, Tuesday, September 19, 2017

WEEKDAY MORNING PLAY DATES

Morning at The Quarry, Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Morning at Ballwin, Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Morning at Links at Dardenne, Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Morning at Quail Creek, Thursday, July 20, 2017
Morning at Tapawingo, Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Morning at Eagle Springs, Wednesday, September 27, 2017


BTW:  Volunteering as a Playdate Host/Hostess earns you an invitation to our end-of-the-year Volunteer Dinner Party.  We hope to see all our members at this event.

Members can read the Playdate Host Responsibility Manual by clicking the link below: